Guess who’s not going to Miami this weekend?

October 29, 2009 at 10:48 pm Leave a comment

McMiamiA few hours ago I’m happily packing my suitcase for a long weekend trip to Miami to hang out with Pet Connection BFF Dr. Patty Khuly.

Not real happy about the prospect of driving to San Francisco today in the mess caused by the closure of the Bay Bridge, but for tonight a dinner with Christie and  a hair cut by Christie (in her previous life, she owned ultra-chic hair salons in San Francisco) and tomorrow early, a direct flight from SFO to Miami, well … still worth it.

For the second week in a row.

And then, a few hours ago and for the second week in a row, I had to rush McKenzie off to the veterinarian’s.

Trip off. Again.

Last week, McKenzie had a belly full of something, and I had to wait for it to pass or she would need surgery. (It did.)

This week, McKenzie has a belly full of rocks, and I have to wait for them to pass or she will need surgery. (I hope they will.)

(I had them put the x-rays on a CD for me, but I can’t get it to read, so McKenzie’s radiological privacy is again maintained — I can’t show the rads.)

So now the question:

WHY is an almost 5-year-old dog who has never had a problem with eating foreign objects doing to the point of almost (and maybe still) needing surgery suddenly doing so?

What has changed?

This, I have to think about. In the meantime, McKenzie will be leash-walked in the yard while what’s in her works its way out … or at least, I hope it does.

And now, of course, I have to go buy candy for the trick-or-treaters because I’m not going to be in Miami hanging out with Dr. Patty Khuly on Saturday, but rather I’ll be at home.

McKenzie, what up?  Talk to me, girl. This is soooo not amusing.

http://www.petconnection.com/blog/2009/10/…

Technorati Tags: ,

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What You Should Do Before Buying dogs bed A heat sensor for body-clock synchronization

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



